Basic understanding of edit \ live mode - please help

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, simonB

yonatan01

Basic understanding of edit \ live mode - please help

Post by yonatan01 »

Hi guys
I'm new to the Daslight software
we have some event hall with 30-40 lights and LED (all connected with DMX to DVS gold)
I made some presets for the basic types of events, and all look fine.
The problem is that I can't see the faders in their real situation
for example - if some fader is on 60% in the preset, when the software is in live mode, this fader is on 0% (while the real light value is on 60%) so if I want to go to 70% I must go with the fader from 0% all the way during the event (it not looks good).
When the software is in EDIT mode, it reflects the real value of the lights in the faders but if I make some changes, it atomically saves it in the preset (not good).
So I do not understand the basic concept of the work here.
My desire is to recall a preset, then see the real lights situation reflected in the software in live mode, and then I can make some small fixes if needed without saving it to the preset.
Please advise
thanks
Yoni.
yonatan01

Re: Basic understanding of edit \ live mode - please help

Post by yonatan01 »

Anyone ?
klauslein
Operating System: Windows

Post by klauslein »

Hallo.
Um das System Daslight 5 zu verstehen sollte man unbedingt alle Bedienungsanleitungen aufmerksam lesen.
Damit sind dann schon 95 % deiner Fragen beantwortet. Es giibt auch eine Menge Videos.

Gruß Klaus

To understand the Daslight 5 system, you should read all the operating instructions carefully.
This will answer 95% of your questions. There are also a lot of videos.

Greetings Klaus
yonatan01

Post by yonatan01 »

I read the manual three times + saw the videos.
Unfortunately, I still can't understand how to see the faders in their actual position after I opened a preset.