Midi in show mode

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, P-Low, simonB, Ksel

lelemari77
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:32 am

Midi in show mode

Postby lelemari77 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:19 am

Is not possibile configure the midi command in show mode???
Becaouse for me the problem is....
If I set midi in more scene in live mode, I can't use the same scene in more command.
I try to explain:

I put scenes TURN LEFT and STROBO in midi button 1.
I put scenes TURN LEFT and PULSE in midi button 2.
If I press the MIDI BUTTON 1 .... the scene TURN LEFT and STROBO ... START
If I press the MIDI BUTTON 2 .....the scene TURN LEFT .... STOP (because was activated from midi button 1) and PULSE ... START

In LIVE MODO this problem not exist.
How I can solve this????

TomHat
Posts: 875
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Midi in show mode

Postby TomHat » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:21 am

Hello,

What you could do is to :
- Create a new EMPTY scene, name it "Trigger 1", and set it to jump to scenes TURN LEFT and STROBO
- Create a new EMPTY scene, name it "Trigger 2", and set it to jump to scenes TURN LEFT and PULSE
- Set MIDI button 1 to scene "Trigger 1"
- Set MIDI button 2 to scene "Trigger 2"

That way the "trigger scenes" will be played for 40ms and stop automatically, triggering the scenes you want directly.

I hope this is clear. Please let me know if you need more info.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500

lelemari77
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:32 am

Re: Midi in show mode

Postby lelemari77 » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:57 am

Perfect.... THANKS FOR THE SOLUTION!!!! :wink:

lelemari77
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:32 am

Re: Midi in show mode

Postby lelemari77 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:50 am

Ther is a way to release the scene I have triggered with the trigger button I created??
I explain....
If i start scene TRGGER 1..... ("Trigger 1", jump to scenes TURN LEFT and STROBO)
then I start scene TRIGGER 3....("Trigger 3", jump to scenes TURN LEFT and RED)

how to release STROBO????

TomHat
Posts: 875
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Midi in show mode

Postby TomHat » Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:57 pm

Maybe you could look into the "scene release" features ? If you keep "STROBO" and "RED" scene in the same group, you can look into the "release" feature to force them to close each other at startup.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500

lelemari77
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:32 am

Re: Midi in show mode

Postby lelemari77 » Tue Mar 31, 2020 7:09 pm

Ok.... THANKS O LOT!!!


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests