artnet problem, please help (emergency)

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, Benno, simonB

Tummy
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:48 am

artnet problem, please help (emergency)

Postby Tummy » Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:46 pm

Hey,
first I spend 2 full days of a computer that was not connecting with dvc device.
after many hours I bought another computer and now the dvc 4 gzm is detected,

next problem :

I put a static ip in my pc (10.0.0.52) artnode: 10.0.0.20, put a submask (255.255.255.0), daslight see my artnet controller.but i get no dmx output by my artnet device. when I put it manualy still no output. even when I put differend ip and submask and I try the dhcp opnion. still no output.

i have seen the tutorial, and use the box of the 'broadcast' on/off but doesnt matter. my computer shows there is 'no connection' with a ! sign below in the corner.

what can i do? do i need to put something in hardware manager ethernet?

when i turn on madrix, and send signal in the same network. my artnode dmx lights are on. but my lights dont react. so i suspect its something between daslight and my artnode. (its complete seperate with my madrix network, not connected together)


artnet controller: showtec net 8/5

TomHat
Posts: 687
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: artnet problem, please help (emergency)

Postby TomHat » Thu May 02, 2019 7:53 am

Hello,

Could you please send me a screenshot of the Artnet node's settings in the preference windows of D4 ?

Thanks in advance. Have a great day.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron