Easy View 2

Real-time 3D simulation

Moderators: TomHat, simonB

PolDavril
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:48 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Easy View 2

Post by PolDavril »

Hi,

In my point of view, for reasons already explained on this forum, the present version of EasyView2 (for Daslight 4) is not really useable. It is still a beta version with a lot of bugs.

In the meantime, is there a way to use the previous version (like in Daslight 3 or Sunlite suite) with Daslight 4 ?
Or another generic 3D visualizer ?

When do you plan to release a version with bugs fixed ?

Thanks.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3078
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3079
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3080
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3089
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
Daslight 4 - Version Jan 13 2020
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
Benno
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:31 pm
Location: Brighton
Contact:

Re: Easy View 2

Post by Benno »

Hi Pol,
In the meantime, is there a way to use the previous version (like in Daslight 3 or Sunlite suite) with Daslight 4 ?
Or another generic 3D visualizer ?
Unfortunately it's not possible to use the previous version with Daslight 4.
When do you plan to release a version with bugs fixed ?
We hope to have new version with bug fixes and new features in the next couple of months.
Benno
--
Product Support
binox
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:03 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: ITALY

Re: Easy View 2

Post by binox »

Hi.

Easy view 2 don"'t work. I can not open the software. You have some solution.

Bye Binox
Samsung SSD 870 EVO 1 TB - MoBo Asus TUF Z390-PLUS - cpu Intel i7 8700K - ram 32Gb DDR4 - video card geForce GTX 970 - DVC Gold new version
PolDavril
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:48 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Easy View 2

Post by PolDavril »

Hi Binox,

Yes, there are crash issues with EasyView2, probably depending on the hardware config on Windows.
The problems have been reported to the developers already.
Maybe Benno will give us some information soon.
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
Daslight 4 - Version Jan 13 2020
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
Benno
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:31 pm
Location: Brighton
Contact:

Re: Easy View 2

Post by Benno »

Hi Binox,
Easy view 2 don"'t work. I can not open the software. You have some solution.
To help further first please can I check you are using the latest Beta version of Daslight 4 (15.02.17 Links below)?
http://www.daslight.com/download.htm

We’ve heard that some Windows customer are having a problem opening the 3D Visualiser with certain graphics card. This has been reported to the developers who are looking into the problem.

Could give me full details of your GPU(s)? An easy way to do this is for the customer to download and install the below GPU Caps Viewer program and send me screenshots of the ‘GPU' plus the ‘OpenGL' tabs (if they have more than one graphics card please use the drop down menu) . http://www.geeks3d.com/20161107/gpu-cap ... 0-released.

Email the details to [email protected] so I can take a look.
Benno
--
Product Support
binox
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:03 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: ITALY

Re: Easy View 2

Post by binox »

I am using the last version of daslight 4 May 03 2017 on a notebook lenovo thinkpad T420
When launch easy view 2 the software open a black window only
I have attached the screen shot of GPU and Open GL.
I'm sorry for late reply.
Attachments
Open GL.JPG
Open GL.JPG (78.27 KiB) Viewed 50109 times
GPU.JPG
GPU.JPG (59.08 KiB) Viewed 50109 times
Samsung SSD 870 EVO 1 TB - MoBo Asus TUF Z390-PLUS - cpu Intel i7 8700K - ram 32Gb DDR4 - video card geForce GTX 970 - DVC Gold new version
conceptguy
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 10:54 am
Operating System: Windows

Re: Easy View 2

Post by conceptguy »

I have the same laptop... and the same problem! Just a black screen, no view, or buttons. I'm trying to run it with MyDMX 3.0
TomHat
Posts: 1380
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Easy View 2

Post by TomHat »

Hello everyone,

We have identified an compatibility issue between our software and the Intel HD Graphics 3000 graphic cards. Now if you have any other graphic card on your computer, please make sure the software is run using this other GC.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : [email protected]
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500
PolDavril
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:48 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Easy View 2

Post by PolDavril »

Hi,

About the 3D2 issues, the graphic card on my laptop is AMD RADEON R5 GRAPHICS.
The present version does not run at all, as explained before.

Again, a lot of other applications do run ! For example, the 3D Visualiser of ChamSys MagicQ.

To clarify things, do you intend to develop a solution to these incompatibility problems or must we definitely drop the idea to have a working 3D module ?

Thanks.
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
Daslight 4 - Version Jan 13 2020
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
laff_ey
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2020 10:17 pm
Operating System: Windows

Re: Easy View 2

Post by laff_ey »

"We have identified an compatibility issue between our software and the Intel HD Graphics 3000 graphic cards. Now if you have any other graphic card on your computer, please make sure the software is run using this other GC."

is there ever going to be a fix for this issue? i run on a compact pc, with intel hd graphics.

i bought mydmx3 and the 3d visualizer opens into a black window only.

no graphics.
binox
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:03 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: ITALY

Re: Easy View 2

Post by binox »

I'm sorry I don't understand your post. Maybe you want to invite me to switch controllers with one from ADJ?
I solved my problems by replacing my laptop with one with a compatible video card. And now, everything works with daslight 4.

Bye
Samsung SSD 870 EVO 1 TB - MoBo Asus TUF Z390-PLUS - cpu Intel i7 8700K - ram 32Gb DDR4 - video card geForce GTX 970 - DVC Gold new version
bertharisch
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2023 7:50 am
Operating System: Windows

Re: Easy View 2

Post by bertharisch »

With this system, can I use ultraviewpico park?
Post Reply