EasyView2 - Different Preview

Real-time 3D simulation

Moderators: Ksel, P-Low, TomHat, simonB

s.broeer
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 8:44 am
Operating System: Mac OS X
Location: Germany

EasyView2 - Different Preview

Postby s.broeer » Mon Mar 28, 2022 11:15 am

Hello,

I don't know why, but EasyView2 shows me different previews from the beams of my movingheads.
Sometimes I get a real fine and smooth beam and sometimes I only get a "hard line" for the beam.
This happens when running a complete scene in edit mode and also when creating a new scene in edit mode.
Also it's equal if you use the faders or want to apply an effect.

I put some screenshots as attachment of this post.
Perhaps someone could give me a hint how I can fix this problem.
Thanks in advance.
Attachments
EasyView_01.png
Expected
EasyView_01.png (96.34 KiB) Viewed 642 times
EasyView_02.png
Unexpected
EasyView_02.png (62.09 KiB) Viewed 642 times
EasyView_03.png
Unexpected
EasyView_03.png (70.88 KiB) Viewed 642 times
Let there be light ...
Stephan

s.broeer
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 8:44 am
Operating System: Mac OS X
Location: Germany

Re: EasyView2 - Different Preview

Postby s.broeer » Mon Mar 28, 2022 11:39 am

Here are the settings of EasyView2
Attachments
EasyView2 Settings.png
EasyView2 Settings.png (84.98 KiB) Viewed 640 times
Let there be light ...
Stephan

TomHat
Posts: 1149
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: EasyView2 - Different Preview

Postby TomHat » Tue Mar 29, 2022 12:17 pm

Hello,

This can happen when the beam is very concentrated and the light very sharp. Could this make sense in your case ?

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500

s.broeer
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 8:44 am
Operating System: Mac OS X
Location: Germany

Re: EasyView2 - Different Preview

Postby s.broeer » Fri Apr 08, 2022 1:01 pm

Hello,

first off all ... sorry for the late reply.

As this problem appears with the same fixture (MH Varytec Hero Spot 90) I think this is not the reason in my case.
Sometimes the beam preview is correct and than, creating a new scene in the same showfile, the beam preview is unexpected. I can't see any relation for this. It happens with or without colours, gobos, moving or each other. It seems to be random.

Greetings,
Stephan
Let there be light ...
Stephan

TomHat
Posts: 1149
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: EasyView2 - Different Preview

Postby TomHat » Mon Apr 11, 2022 9:06 am

Hello,

I have passed the info on to the people in charge of this software. We'll get back to you shortly.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500


Return to “Virtual 3D Simulator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests