Virtual Controller 2 Bugs

Previous Daslight version. Can manage up to 6 DMX universes depending on the hardware connected

Moderators: TomHat, Benno, simonB

b808
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:26 am
Location: USA

Postby b808 » Thu Jun 03, 2010 3:05 am

How about the fact that I would spend a good amount fo time setting up a stage just to have it move all my movers and objects pile up to one side of the room when I opened it up the next day. My boss even had the same thing happen to him in Sunlite.

Marco Maribello
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:37 pm

Postby Marco Maribello » Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:52 pm

Hi,

some problems with the behringer bcf2000 faderunit regarding to the feb 2011 version and the march 2011 beta release. In Nov 2010 release everything is fine with the bcf2000.

Problem:
Midi Note of the bcf2000 is accepted and shown, but the fader in daslight doesn't move. No function on the fader.

Regarding Audio Analyzer in march 2011 beta:
the tap sync button doesn' not override the analyzed bpm speed. Maybe the "learn" flagg is lost.

Tested on PC with Windows 7 32bit and another PC with Windows Vista 32bit.


best regards,

Marco Maribello.

nonifo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:17 pm

Re: HUGE bug in virtual screen

Postby nonifo » Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:45 am

smokeAndMirrors wrote:Sorry guys, this is so f**king poor it almost makes me want to throw Daslight in the bin:

Reproduction:

1. spend hours setting up buttons in the virtual screen.
2. delete a scene from the editor view
3. now observe that you have totally and irredeemably trashed your buttons on the virtual screen because they select scene by index, not name, and deleting that scene changed all the indices after it.

Jeez, that is so f**ked.


Got the exactly same problem, 

simonB
Site Admin
Posts: 1262
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:57 pm

Postby simonB » Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:28 pm

Thats probably because you have chosen to get your patch automatically from Daslight and then you changed the Daslight patch or 3D file. I would always advise patching your fixtures manually inside the vizualiser and not using automatic mode.

Regarding the MIDI and audio problem, I will make some tests this week and see if I can find the same problem.

Marco Maribello
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:37 pm

Postby Marco Maribello » Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:39 pm

@simonB: any news?

simonB
Site Admin
Posts: 1262
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:57 pm

Postby simonB » Mon May 16, 2011 4:17 pm

The BPM tap issue should have been fixed in May 5th, it works on the developers machine but not mine. We will run some tests and have it fixed before the end of the week.

I have the same problem with the MIDI faders and BCF. It only works on channels where no fixture has been assigned. I'll try and have a fix for you before the end of the week.

Navntoft
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby Navntoft » Sun May 22, 2011 6:34 pm

Data:
KAM LED800S (8 RGB segments pr fixture)
Matrix 5R x 48C (=240)
The latest version of DVC2

I have patched my fixtures in a matrix of 5R x 48C. The Fx generator shows all the fixtures in the preview. But take a look below at the icons. To the right some of them are missing? It end at 220 and not 240.
I have tried to patch a matrix in 10R x 24C (=240) and all the icons/fixtures are available here. Any solution?

simonB
Site Admin
Posts: 1262
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:57 pm

Postby simonB » Mon May 23, 2011 5:58 pm

that's crazy. I have reproduced it and will see with the developers tomorrow.

simonB
Site Admin
Posts: 1262
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:57 pm

Postby simonB » Tue May 24, 2011 4:16 pm

This has been fixed in the next version.

Navntoft
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby Navntoft » Wed May 25, 2011 5:29 pm

simonB wrote:This has been fixed in the next version.


Great, good news

antonskakun
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: ukraine
Contact:

Color Bug

Postby antonskakun » Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:18 pm

I cann't choose color for my objects in 3D Simulator. The button function is incorrect. When I press buttons there are no panel with many colors, nothing going on.

OS - Windows 7

simonB
Site Admin
Posts: 1262
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:57 pm

Postby simonB » Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:56 pm

Remove the "Always on top" option. We're going to try to find a solution for this at some point but it is a problem with the windows color picker component.

joostankermid
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:47 am
Contact:

A few strange things i discovered

Postby joostankermid » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:59 am

I am using the daslight software for quite a while now, it works great although i discovered some strange problems in my DVC2 software.

It runs on windows 7 32 bit.

-Programmed RGB does act strange or doesnt take effect until restarting the software.
-Normaly when selecting a scene the parameters of selected fixture are displayed in the fader/function bank. it doesnt show the parameters in my current situation.

I cant imagine having an old release or crappy installation, so my question is if these are known issue's and what can i do about it?

Kleinolli24
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:16 am

Bugs around AudioAnalyzer

Postby Kleinolli24 » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:01 pm

Hi SimonB,

I am new to DVC2 and I have to work intensively with the AudioAnalyzer. I have the impression, that the communication between DVC2 and AudioAnalyzer is “tricky”.

I have the following problems:

System: Windows XP SP3, all-up-to-date
DVC2: V27.01.2012

1) Saving a show while running AudioAnalyzer results in crashing AudioAnalyzer immediately.
Subsequent failures after crashing (for what reasons however) of the AudioAnalyzer:
Trying to restart AudioAnalyzer via the “BPM-Button” in DVC2 results in hanging of DVC2.
Closing down DVC2 do not terminate the DVC2-process itself, it has to be terminated via the task manager.

2) Music playback with Windows Media Player:
Configuration of the audio card: Playback via Stereo Out, Line-in switched to Stereo Out (some kind of “software audio loop” or “resampling”).
While DVC2 and AudioAnalyzer are running, the following problems occurred:
Starting Media Player crashes AudioAnalyzer immediately.
Pausing the playback of Media Player results in a crash of AudioAnalyzer after approx. 5 to 10 seconds.

3) “Pulse on …” configuration of scenes (most important for me):
If a scene in DVC2 is marked for example with the flag “Pulse on scene” it does the expected. After saving the show and restarting DVC2, the scene is still marked as expected, but the scene does not react on pulse. Only after remarking the scene with “Pulse on…”, it will react normal. That is indeed annoying. For me, it seems to be a minor software problem; could that be resolved within the next update????

4) Why have you changed back the actual version of the AudioAnalyzer in relation to the December version? The last version seems to be more stable.

Puh, a lot of stuff, but can you give me some feedback regarding the above mentioned problems? If there should be any questions, please fell free to contact me.

Bye for now

Kleinolli24

simonB
Site Admin
Posts: 1262
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:57 pm

Postby simonB » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:46 pm

Please try all of this on DVC3 and let me know if it works on there or not. It will help me find the problem more quickly.

Thanks


Return to “Virtual Controller 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests