HTP? LTP?

Previous Daslight version. Can manage up to 6 DMX universes depending on the hardware connected

Moderators: TomHat, simonB

Andre

HTP? LTP?

Post by Andre »

I have some LED par cans and I am creating scenes with them. for example all red, all yellow, all green, all blue etc.
Now if I create a new group and want to control only some of the LED par cans, the 3D simulator shows the correct colours sometimes.
It's always consistant not random.
It seems to be that thay are in HTP mode rather than LTP mode.
For example I have all LED Par cans on in RED 255,0,0 from Group1 then want to change some lights to GREEN 0,255,0 from Group 2.
The effect I get is for the ones in Group 2 that I want to change to GREEN is 255,255,0 which is Yellow.

Is this a bug ?

Looks like I will not be using the DVC2 software for this weekend as I cannot control the fixtures in a consistant and predictable manner.
Andre
BK Sound

Post by BK Sound »

I'm still learning my way around the software myself so forgive me if i'm stating the obvious, or have mis-understood the problem

Is this a release issue, is the Red only scene still on when you hit the green one?

or does the mode need changing in live view, you can select ltp, htp, auto, dmx in or midi.
Andre

Post by Andre »

BK Sound wrote:I'm still learning my way around the software myself so forgive me if i'm stating the obvious, or have mis-understood the problem

Is this a release issue, is the Red only scene still on when you hit the green one?

or does the mode need changing in live view, you can select ltp, htp, auto, dmx in or midi.

Hi thanks for the reply, yes you have mis-understood the problem.
Yep I know I change the settings for selected fixtures in live view to Auto, HTP, LTP, DMX input or MIDI input and I do use this when I am using LTP mode live when I want to do somethings on the fly.
In the editor you cannot change this. Not that I can find.