Start EasyRemote App automatically in locked mode

Customizable interface designer with smartphone and tablet app

Moderators: TomHat, P-Low, simonB, Ksel

bruderloop
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:11 pm

Start EasyRemote App automatically in locked mode

Postby bruderloop » Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:19 pm

Hi there,

as this is my first post in this Forum.... Thank you guys for this great application !!!!

I just created a GUI where everybody is able to switch on a basic light setting. But the user shall not be able to change anything on the GUI or the PC. Therefore I use the option "Lock" in the contextmenu of ERA.

But is there any way to start the ERA in locked mode automatically?

Benno
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:31 pm
Location: Brighton
Contact:

Postby Benno » Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:12 pm

Hi there,

The Easy Remote can be locked in the app settings.

Go into the settings on your Android/iPhone and check the option 'Lock edit mode' for iPhone or 'Lock access to edit mode' for Android.

Also in the settings you could check the 'Auto connect to last server' as well as 'Hide header bar' should you wish.

Hope that helps!
Benno
--
Product Support

bruderloop
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:11 pm

Postby bruderloop » Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:34 pm

Hi Benno,
I want to start ERA automatically locked on the computer itself, where DASLight is installed, not on another device.
Ist that possible?

Benno
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:31 pm
Location: Brighton
Contact:

Postby Benno » Thu Oct 22, 2015 12:24 pm

Hi bruderloop,

You can lock the Daslight EasyRemote App by adding a password (select Change password) and using the 'Lock' function in the settings.

Hope that helps.
[/img]
Benno

--

Product Support


Return to “Easy Remote”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron