Pre-programmed light show

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, Benno, simonB

atish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 9:06 am

Pre-programmed light show

Postby atish » Fri Jul 26, 2019 9:18 am

Hey there,

First of all, I would like to say a big thanks for the Daslight 4.

I have created a pre-programmed lightshow and I used generic moving heads.
The lightshow controlled (triggered) by MIDI signs from scene to scene.

But I would like to change lights from generic to specified lights (generic lights have 18, our lights have 14 channels)
How can I replace the lights without change on the basic program?

Thank you,
Attila

TomHat
Posts: 699
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Pre-programmed light show

Postby TomHat » Thu Aug 01, 2019 2:21 pm

Hello,

Really nice to read you're enjoying D4 as much :D
Sadly, if you want to change your lights, chances are you're going to lose most of your settings.
The reason for this is that the DMX levels you set in your scenes are specifically set for your fixtures, as they are now. If you delete the fixtures and add new ones, the values won't fit your new fixtures and you will need to adapt your scenes to the new fixtures.

Hope I could explain this in a clear way.

Best regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500

atish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 9:06 am

Re: Pre-programmed light show

Postby atish » Sat Aug 03, 2019 7:59 pm

Thank you Tom, everything is clear :)


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests