LEDJ Spectra Batons

No longer active, please use Daslight Forum according to the version of Daslight you are using.

Moderators: TomHat, simonB

cdsounds

LEDJ Spectra Batons

Post by cdsounds »

Hi Guys,

Newbie here so be gentle :lol:

I have tried to create a Profile for some LEDJ Spectra Batons but so far had no luck :? The units have a dimmer on the first channel, strobe control on the second then the next three are Red Green and Blue... the Scanlibrary will allow this and it works fine... however each "pod" of LED's has their own RGB control in wide mode and Daslight wont allow multiple RGB on any one fixture.

Any ideas how to solve this?

Spectra Baton Info

Spectra Baton User Manual
cdsounds

Post by cdsounds »

Guys... does anybody have any ideas for this one? It could be a common problem to many LED fixtures that have a global Dim/Strobe and multiple sections individually addressable via RGB Channels
cdsounds

Post by cdsounds »

Just had an email from Vianney... Daslight doesnt support multiple RGB channels within one fixture :cry: :cry:

Maybe this should be a feature added to future versions :?: :?:
Andre

Post by Andre »

What you could do is create the first 5 channels as you have done with the Dimmer, Strobe, Red, Green and Blue.
Then the rest of the channels have as "other" and set the channel name as "red1", "green1", "blue1", "red2" ... etc.
Edit each of them and change Effect type to Color icon and the icon to the colour of each one i.e red, green or blue.
Untick "choose icon for me" and "Choose name for me"
Name each preset as you did with the channel name i.e. "red1", "green1", "blue1", "red2" ... etc.
Set the First DMX level to 0
Set the Last DMX level to 255
Set the Default DMX level to 0
Tick the Show Dimmer fader.

It might not be as flexible as having mutiple Red, Green, Blue "Type"s but it will work.

If you are like me you get to remember values for certain colours so you don't need to see the actual colour on the icon.