Arrangement of LED PARs and generated effects

Previous Daslight version. Can manage up to 6 DMX universes depending on the hardware connected

Moderators: TomHat, simonB

nibblerrick

Arrangement of LED PARs and generated effects

Post by nibblerrick »

Hi!

As I haven't found an answer in the forum I try to ask the question...
In one setup I have 3 LED PARs of manufacturer A and 2 of manufacturer B.
A - 4 DMX channels, B - 7 channels. In real world they are standing:
B A A A B
In the DMX universe I have also the channels in the order B A A A B.
When I try a generated effect with all 5 LED PARs (e.g. knight rider) it always generated it so that the PARs have to be arranges B B A A A.
Is there anything I can do, so that the effect is generated correctly?
As I'm relatively new to the software I don't know if i missed something or it is a limitation of the software.
I hope I explained it understandable...
simonB
Site Admin

Post by simonB »

I'm pretty sure that defining a fixture order is not possible in DVC2. Richard will correct me if I'm wrong. I think we need to add this to DVC3 which should be available this Autumn.
nibblerrick

Post by nibblerrick »

Okay, so I'll arrange the PARs in the real world, isn't a problem at the moment and when in the future there will be a chance to do it in software I'll be glad.
Thanks for the answer, so I don't have to search hours for a feature that doesn't exist :-)
I just hope that there will be a beta of DVC3 in late summer so I can test a bit new features...
Andre

Post by Andre »

Another thing you can try is ...