DVC2 ECO 512

Previous Daslight interfaces that work with DVC1/DVC2 only : DVC 512, DVC512 GOLD, DVC 100 BASIC, DVS 3D, DVC2 ECO

Moderators: TomHat, simonB

Digitaldougie

DVC2 ECO 512

Post by Digitaldougie »

I have jusi purchased the DVC2 ECO 512
can any one tell me how to get it to recognise my midi port

im a newbie help!!!! :
Digitaldougie (The Electric Gnome )
simonB
Site Admin

Post by simonB »

I'm pretty sure that Daslight automatically detects the MIDI device you are using, so it is just a case on binding your midi commands by selecting the scene, select the MIDI field and moving the relevant fader/dial/key.

If you don't see the MIDI field you need to right click at the top of the scene list (next to shortcuts,port,loops,jump etc..) and select MIDI.
Digitaldougie

Post by Digitaldougie »

simonB wrote:I'm pretty sure that Daslight automatically detects the MIDI device you are using, so it is just a case on binding your midi commands by selecting the scene, select the MIDI field and moving the relevant fader/dial/key.

If you don't see the MIDI field you need to right click at the top of the scene list (next to shortcuts,port,loops,jump etc..) and select MIDI.

Thanks for your reply. I have done what you advised but cant get past the binding process .In editor mode I see information under midi as such,
None [0*0*0] Regarding the online manual the format for [0*0*0] is
Channel # note so i presume [01* is the midi channel 1. [4*0* is midi note number 40 so [1*4*0] would this be the correct format.Anyhow it wont let me set any values in the editor window it just resorts back to
None [0*0*0] and when i right click on say the fader and choose midi it opens a dialouge box and an option to set midi values but it wont let me apply them.
I have tried different formats i.e. [01*40*0] [16*0*40] etc. I have managed to create a dmx control show for one song with 14 fixtures and found it modertly easy to sus out once I got the understanding of dmx.