stuck in demo mode

512 in and 512 out

Moderators: TomHat, simonB, Benno

mikey9206
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:14 pm

stuck in demo mode

Postby mikey9206 » Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:07 pm

im sure i heard this problem somewhere else but couldnt find it.

as you know im looking for a stand alone desk, but i decided to find out how i would use it. i went into the stand alone menu but it says i was using demo mode...

luckily i had the disk nearby so I uninstalled the software and re-installed it...but still said it was demo mode. i decided to install it to my home comp to see if i had the same problem...and i did, still tagged as demo mode.

do you guys know how to sort this out? (if its been discussed before and you know where it is just throw us a link :))

thanks

Andre
Posts: 657
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 5:49 pm
Location: Kent, UK

Postby Andre » Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:59 pm

Do a search of the forums. Sorry I am not going to do it for you.
Andre

mikey9206
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:14 pm

Postby mikey9206 » Tue Nov 17, 2009 12:06 pm

sorry i know that sounded like a pretty lazy post, i have checked the forums and couldnt find anything, i did see one about the usb drivers but didnt help me at all...

on both my home comp and the laptop i had installed the daslight demo, so this might affect it, im gonna try and get hold of a computer which has never had it installed and see if the software does instantly install the full version.

Andre
Posts: 657
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 5:49 pm
Location: Kent, UK

Postby Andre » Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:46 pm

There is no demo version. The software is exactly the same, the only difference is if you have an interface or not. If it is not connected it says it's in demo mode. This is how I work all the time preparing the shows offline on my desktop, no interface and when I have finished I copy the show to a USB stick and then transfer to my "Show" laptop.

You should install the software first before connecting the interface as it needs drivers installed before it can be used. See the videos her http://www.daslight.com/tutorials/


I suggest doing this if you are using teh latest software from the website.
Un-install DVC2 and DVC1 if you have it installed. All you shows will be OK.
Then un-install any daslight drivers.
Get the latest drivers from the website and install them.
Then install the DVC2 software from the website.

Apparently the older drivers will only work with the older software and the newer drivers will only work with the newer software. Not sure of the date of change.
Andre

mikey9206
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:14 pm

Postby mikey9206 » Tue Nov 17, 2009 4:10 pm

oh i see, if its not connected to the box then it will say demo version! that makes sense!

thanks, i feel like a plum though.

Andre
Posts: 657
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 5:49 pm
Location: Kent, UK

Postby Andre » Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:25 pm

To use Stand-Alone mode you definately need an interface as that is where it stores the scenes for it to run when not connected to the computer. You create you scenes in DVC2 as per normal and then switch to Stand-Alone mode and save the scenes you want into the interface.
Andre

Fence
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:36 am

Postby Fence » Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:40 am

on both my home comp and the laptop i had installed the daslight demo, so this might affect it, im gonna try and get hold of a computer which has never had it installed and see if the software does instantly install the full version.

PolskiNRW
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 4:16 am
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Postby PolskiNRW » Thu Jan 08, 2015 3:47 am

It's worthy for try to install the full version.



htc one m8 hülle

ant
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:39 pm
Operating System: Mac OS X
Contact:

Re: stuck in demo mode

Postby ant » Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:41 pm

The better way to well useful is full version


Return to “DVC3 512 / DVC2 512”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron