Bug change Pan/Tilt

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, simonB, Benno

Martin!
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:38 am
Operating System: Windows

Bug change Pan/Tilt

Postby Martin! » Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:06 pm

Hello,
sometime i would like to change the Pan/Tilt-Channel at the Gig. In Daslight 4 you can go to the Patch Menu, and hit one of the 3 checkboxes (Invert Pan-X; Invert Pan-Y; Change Pan/Tilt) behind the device. But for me it doesn't work. Unfortunately Daslight4 overright all steps in the scene so that i have in every stepp 255 or 0, so that I distroy all my Scense.I must load the last save point to get it work again. In older Daslight Versions this funktions workes allways nice.

Is this a bug in Daslight or the SSL file?

Greetings
Martin

TomHat
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Bug change Pan/Tilt

Postby TomHat » Wed Apr 11, 2018 1:28 pm

Hey Martin,

Are you using the latest version of Daslight 4 ? I cannot seem to be able to reproduce the problem with the latest verison.
Have you tried with an old show and with a new show (empty with just your moving heads patched) ?

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500

Julius Drescher
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:51 am
Operating System: Windows

Re: Bug change Pan/Tilt

Postby Julius Drescher » Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:40 am

Hi!

Same issue here.

On several PC´s with Win7pro /10 pro and the latest Daslight Version.

Steps in my project:
- Open Daslight
- Load project with moving lights e.g. in edit mode (in my case its 16bit pan/tilt)
- irrelevant, if scenes are active or not, but for now "deactivate any active scene"
- Assuming there are different groups for movement and color/brightness
- change to patch-tab
- Check pan and/or tilt on one or more moving lights
- go to edit-tab
- look at the bottom knobs of pan and tilt which are now showing a "?" (if not all moving lights have been modified) or "on" with value "0" even in the brightness group
- this overwrites all pan/tilt actions in every scene and group.
- unfortunately very bad :-)


Steps in mint procject:

- Open Daslight
- go to patch tab
- patch moving light e.g. "moving light" in generic
- go to edit tab
- edit pan and tilt to a value different from zero (e.g. pan= 15 and tilt=20)
- go to patch tab
- check "invert pan"
- check "invert tilt"
- go to edit tab
- look at the bottom and realize that the previous values (15/20) have been set to "0".

Unfortuantely your server is not capable of the file-size of 3 screenshots or my project, so you have to deal with my description.

Thanks for the attention to this problem,

Kind regards
Julius Drescher

TomHat
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Bug change Pan/Tilt

Postby TomHat » Thu Apr 19, 2018 1:50 pm

Hey Julius,

Thanks alot for this step-by-step explanation. This actually helped. The fix for this problem will be available in next Beta verison (coming very soon).

Julius, Martin :
We're really sorry you experience trouble using our product, and thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500

Julius Drescher
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:51 am
Operating System: Windows

Re: Bug change Pan/Tilt

Postby Julius Drescher » Thu Apr 19, 2018 4:15 pm

Hi TomHat,

You´re welcome :-)
It´s sad, that here often is this "there´s a bug" or "can we have this feature, please" - report/mentality...
So for now, and I mean it seriously:
I´m very happy with this software and the direct contact to the support team.
Sometimes there´s the need for a workaround, but hey, I´m having a highly complex show, and it works just fine :D
And if things get fixed, it´s cool!

Have a nice evening

Kind regards
Julius


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron