Generate Scene from Effects generator bug. Topic is solved

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, simonB, Benno

affien70
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:35 am
Operating System: Mac OS X
Location: Norway
Contact:

Generate Scene from Effects generator bug.

Postby affien70 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:29 pm

Hi.
I have added two new fixtures to my show in DasLight4 (3 May 2017).
These fixtures are named Equinox RGB Power Batten.
I'm using the 26 channel mode which is 8xRGB leds + shutter + a dimmer at channel 26.

When I then add an effect like example Butterfly to all my fixtures, the effect shows up on all fixtures as expected. But when I generate a scene from this effect everything is saved into the scene accept from the dimmer at channel 26. When I try to run the scene my new fixtures are black. The others are working. The dimmer is set to zero. I can manually set it to 255 in every step in the scene, but that will generate alot of work for every scene...

I think this must be a bug? Or maybe I have done something wrong? I have created the SSL2 myself.

Please see attached show and ssl2

Max 1mb attachments?? Year 2018? Give me a break...
Ok. Forget about the attachments then...

regards Alf
Attachments
RGB Power Batten.zip
Fixture SSL
(11.69 KiB) Downloaded 32 times

affien70
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:35 am
Operating System: Mac OS X
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Generate Scene from Effects generator bug.

Postby affien70 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:33 pm

PS: My experience is from a Windows 10 computer

Benno
Posts: 529
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:31 pm
Location: Brighton
Contact:

Re: Generate Scene from Effects generator bug.  Topic is solved

Postby Benno » Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:03 pm

Hi Alf,

First please make sure you are using the latest official version of Daslight 4 (22.12.17 - links below).
http://www.daslight.com/download.htm

You need to make sure the shutter is open and the dimmer up when playing or generating the Scene. You can either create a 1st Scene in Group 1 with just the shutter open and dimmer up. Then create 2nd Scene in Group 2 with a pixel effect and generate. Start Scene 1 then Start Scene 2 and you'll see your effect playing.

Or before creating your pixel effect open the shutter and dimmer up (or use the beam on button). The create you pixel effect and hit the 'include set levels' check box to include the values of channels 25 & 26 in your effect.
Attachments
set levels.png
set levels.png (118.82 KiB) Viewed 1054 times
Benno
--
Product Support

affien70
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:35 am
Operating System: Mac OS X
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Generate Scene from Effects generator bug.

Postby affien70 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:55 pm

Thanks Benno :-)
I'll download that one and try.
Attachments
Test.zip
A test show.
(97.72 KiB) Downloaded 46 times

affien70
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:35 am
Operating System: Mac OS X
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Generate Scene from Effects generator bug.

Postby affien70 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:58 pm

Yay! It worked!
Thank you very much!


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests