Cameo Q-Spot 15 RGBW no preview

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, simonB, Benno

pixeljunky
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:34 am
Operating System: Windows

Cameo Q-Spot 15 RGBW no preview

Postby pixeljunky » Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:03 pm

Hello LJ's

I've have patched the cameo q-spot in 9Ch Mode to my universe.
Turn on color and dimmer and i see no color on the right in the preview (the rectangle spot)

Manual Spot:
https://adamhall.s3.amazonaws.com/media ... _PL_IT.PDF

Ive made a screenshot!

Can someone help?

Pixel
Attachments
daslightcameo-q.jpg
daslightcameo-q.jpg (33.86 KiB) Viewed 739 times

PolDavril
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:48 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cameo Q-Spot 15 RGBW no preview

Postby PolDavril » Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:57 pm

Hi pixeljunky,

In my point of view, it's a bug in Daslight4 because the same ssl2 works fine in DVC3.

The problem comes from channel 8 that override the RGBW values by a colour macro and channel 9 that changes the colour temperature. If both channels are set to 255, the colour is displayed in the square.

Obviously, Daslight4 does not handle the colour parameters (split on several channels) as it should.

Here is a temporary fix of the ssl2 file. The RGBW colours are displayed even if the channels 8 and 9 are unused.

Hope this helps.
Attachments
Q-Spot 15W RGBW-Fixed.zip
(22.66 KiB) Downloaded 27 times
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
Volunteer Daslight 4 software tester - Version May 24 2018
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be

pixeljunky
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:34 am
Operating System: Windows

Re: Cameo Q-Spot 15 RGBW no preview

Postby pixeljunky » Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:13 pm

Thank You so much.
PolDavril

This Helps!
I must program a show with 20 of the new "Cameo Q-SPOT 40 RGBW"
(same DMX Chanels), but I do not have the lights here to program.

Do you think that will be fixed in the future?

Thanks
Pixel

PolDavril
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:48 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cameo Q-Spot 15 RGBW no preview

Postby PolDavril » Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:28 pm

That bug should be fixed. I hope so.
I sent a report to the programmers.
However, there is no date announced yet for the next beta.

It's just a bug with the display inside Daslight4.
It will work fine with the real spots. :D
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
Volunteer Daslight 4 software tester - Version May 24 2018
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be

Benno
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:31 pm
Location: Brighton
Contact:

Re: Cameo Q-Spot 15 RGBW no preview

Postby Benno » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:08 pm

Hi Guys,

Just checked the fixture profile and it had been set-up incorrectly originally. Channel 8 was added as a Colour Wheel with the default value set to a black colour. I've changed this to a Macro channel with a default undefined preset (Color Off). I also changed channel 9 so default = undefined preset (Off).

I've re-uploaded the profile to our fixture library so you will need to download and re-patch to see the effects
Benno
--
Product Support

PolDavril
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:48 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cameo Q-Spot 15 RGBW no preview

Postby PolDavril » Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:17 am

Hi Benno, hi all,

This fixture is somewhat special because the channel 8 contains colour presets that should override any RGBW mix.

In Daslight4, the colour presets are not displayed in the preview fixture square until a RGBW value is set also, and all colour values are added, I mean R + G + B + W + channel 8.
So i think that the processing can be improved.

In DVC3, it works better because RGBW and channel 8 do not combine.
When the channel 8 is set to a preset colour, the correct colour is immediately displayed in the fixture square, whatever the current RGBW values, zero or not.
However, when an RGBW value is changed, the RGBW group takes priority over channel 8 again. The latest action takes priority.

I'm not sure if ssl2 settings can set an absolute priority to channel 8 when a preset other than "off" is selected.
I mean, in this case, that the RGBW values should be ignored in the preview, as long as a colour preset is selected in channel 8.

Daslight4-Cameo.jpg
Daslight4-Cameo.jpg (124.76 KiB) Viewed 687 times
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
Volunteer Daslight 4 software tester - Version May 24 2018
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests