How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ? Topic is solved

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, simonB, Benno

Lex-p
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:10 pm

How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby Lex-p » Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:42 pm

Hello from France Everyone :)

I am creating a show, and I will be on stage playing guitar, There will be nobody behind the computer, because I am alone.
I get 2 problems.

How to Sync Cubase and Daslight ? ( Maybe with Midi, I think , but I don't succeed for the moment :/ )

How to launch a full light show in daslight just by pressing one button at the beginning of the show ?

Thanks For you answers !

And Sorry for my bad English ! ^^

Jp
Posts: 251
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 10:14 am
Operating System: Windows
Location: France

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby Jp » Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:01 pm

Hey, hello from France as well ;)

I don't know Cubase but yes, MIDI would be my best guess with virtual midi cables / loopbacks: Cubase MIDI OUT would be the input of the virtual cable, Daslight MIDI IN would then be the output of it...

Regarding the synchronization, I suggest you to use a combination of MIDI scene triggering, scene jump list and scenes release modes ;)
Don't forget to mark the post as answered when you find the answer to your question ;)
Please use the "Operating System" field in your preferences for better support :)

JRock

Lex-p
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:10 pm

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby Lex-p » Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:25 pm

Ok ! I will try that !

I hope it will work :)

Merci !

Dr. Midi
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:10 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Germany

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby Dr. Midi » Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:45 am

Hi, Lex-P!

Does it run?
I think that dvc4 is losing its configuration after restarting the program,isn't it?

Greetings,
Olaf

Jp
Posts: 251
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 10:14 am
Operating System: Windows
Location: France

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?  Topic is solved

Postby Jp » Wed Mar 02, 2016 12:56 pm

Hi everyone
there's a new feature on the forum, you can now mark a post as resolved ;)
Don't forget to mark the post as answered when you find the answer to your question ;)
Please use the "Operating System" field in your preferences for better support :)

JRock

Lex-p
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:10 pm

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby Lex-p » Thu Mar 03, 2016 1:06 pm

Sorry , I reply late .

Thanks for your advices ,:)

I use a Midi track into cubase and I trigger it to Daslight.
Everything Works !

But, Daslight Don't save the triggering, You are right ! :/
And Sometimes Daslight Do not save the MIDI preferences...

I don't understand why.

Maybe someone else answered this question before :mrgreen: , Maybe I could create a new topic for this question ^^

Anyways thank you ! :D

Dr. Midi
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:10 pm
Operating System: Windows
Location: Germany

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby Dr. Midi » Thu Mar 03, 2016 1:34 pm

It will be solved in the next update

Greetings,
Olaf

Lerniberni
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 12:54 pm
Operating System: Windows

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby Lerniberni » Thu May 04, 2017 12:55 pm

Hi,

is this Problem solved? Does the APP now save the midi mapping?

TomHat
Posts: 584
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: How to Create a full light show synchronized to Cubase ?

Postby TomHat » Thu May 04, 2017 1:03 pm

Hey,

Yes it does.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests