Daslight/Easyview2 bug

The new Daslight - for PC and Mac

Moderators: TomHat, simonB, Benno

Jonchapman
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 8:18 pm
Operating System: Windows

Daslight/Easyview2 bug

Postby Jonchapman » Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:21 am

Hi

Whilst building the show for a bands New Year show.

I have a "configuration" as shown where EV2 is all set and works fine.
Capture1.JPG
Capture1.JPG (99.87 KiB) Viewed 58 times

When I add new fixtures to Daslight EV2 reverts to basic configuration.
Capture2.JPG
Capture2.JPG (96.8 KiB) Viewed 58 times

Capture3.JPG
Capture3.JPG (194.02 KiB) Viewed 58 times


Other EV2 bugs appear, like the left moving heads "beam" breaking through the floor
Most fustrating.

However, I have a work around

1. Save EV2, before adding fixtures to Daslight4
2. add fixtures to Daslight. EV2 reverts
3. Reload saved EV2 file, to restore pre patch setup
4. add fixtures into EV2


Capture3.JPG
Capture3.JPG (194.02 KiB) Viewed 58 times

TomHat
Posts: 584
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Daslight/Easyview2 bug

Postby TomHat » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:52 am

Hello,

Sorry you're experiencing this issue. It had already been reported to us and a fix will be released with next beta version of Daslight4.

Regards,
TomHat
--
Daslight Support

Mail : france@daslight.com
Phone (French) : +33 (0) 616 427 588
Phone (English) : +44 (0) 7 481 811 500

Jonchapman
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 8:18 pm
Operating System: Windows

Re: Daslight/Easyview2 bug

Postby Jonchapman » Thu Dec 06, 2018 8:22 pm

Thanks for the update

I look forward to the new relase, whenever that is!


Return to “Daslight 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests